Home > anxiety, big picture thought, tips > What’s the Big Picture?

What’s the Big Picture?

I am always jealous of those who seem they are born on this earth to do a certain thing. Some people just have a gift and when they share it with others they prosper, both finacially and mentally. I have never been able to get a grasp on my passion. I actually feel this may be one of the roots of my anxiety. When I think about what I want to do when I grow up it is always changing. Some days I want to be a stay at home mom (eventually),

My nephew, not my baby!

others I want to be a high profile business woman, and others I want to be a trainer; I can just never put my finger on something and stick to it. Honestly, that scares me a bit. At 26 I feel like I should know what I want to do with my life. My axiexty often pops up when I think about big picture things. I have trouble sometimes living in the moment and tend to focus on what will be the outcome in a year or two or ten. I become anxious thinking “What if I never find my passion?” or “What if I find it and it’s too late to do anything about it?”  And maybe I don’t have a life passion, maybe my journey is just to find that passion for life on a day to day basis that I used to have; the freedom from big picture thought. The ability to enjoy the moment and share that with others.

How do you focus on the here and now and defeat big picture thought?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

